Move IT

8.7 (66‎)
What customers are saying
Price (14)
Professional (10)
Communication (8)
Communication (3)
International removals
National moving
Art transport


Move-it har gjort det enkelt at flytte

Sirelo asks...

What makes your company stand out?

This moving company has not yet answered this question.

What is your insurance policy? How do you deal with damaged items?

This moving company has not yet answered this question.

What is the best advice you would give to customers?

This moving company has not yet answered this question.
Have you moved with this company?
We'd love to hear about your experience.


94% of the users recommend this moving company
 on Sirelo
It was a mixed experience.
We moved from Spain to Sweden, with not many belongings.

- Their price is competitive, but you have to be careful. The first proposal I received was for 6 cbm net. After I measured everything, I noticed that it all summed up to 2.8 cbm net, so I sent them the list of boxes and they came back with a new proposal for 3cbm net. Once things arrived in Denmark they informed that they charged gross size and not net size (despite the proposal saying the contrary). The gross size was around 4.8 and they wanted to charge me for the excess, which was a big amount. We ended up agreeing with me paying the original proposal of 6cbm net (even though the net size was only 2.8).

- They never promised a delivery date, but the expectation was to have it 3 weeks after pick up. After 3 weeks, our belongings had not even arrived in Denmark, where their warehouse is. It took almost 5 weeks instead, because they only come north every second week. I think this might have been an issue with their partners in Spain.

- The delivery people were very nice. The driver had impressive driving skills.

- The email correspondence with [Name removed by Sirelo] usually went out smoothly and he was also nice.

- Our belongings arrived without any problems.

In sum, I think the company has a lot of room to improve, but I'd recommend it with some reservations.
Read more
Moved from Santiago De Compostela (Spain) to Växjö (Sweden)
 on Sirelo
Before the move: The company gave us good information, flexible and gave us good information regarding the needs.
Pick up: The team came on time and was professional in the planning of the removal.
Delivery: The team came a bit later than agreed but it was not their fault. It was due to road works. It was okay as they were also good in moving the items into the house.
Overall from the administration to pick-up and delivery was very good. The staff were respectful and handled our goods well. All boxes were accounted for. The only thing that we did not know was how much we really have to move towards the end. So it was good that the administration was excellent in helping us know if we were within the range. We will definitely recommend their services.
Moved from Helsange (Luxembourg) to Skedsmokorset (Norway)
 on Sirelo
The move is not complete and it's in transit, so I can't review it entirely. However: Communication was excellent. They were reflexible and responsive on dates, changes, volume estimates and other matters of typical consequence. The local team they used in Oslo was professional, fact, and careful. And the Move It team helped me manage some paperwork challenges I didn't anticipate because … who knows everything? Assuming everything arrives on time, undamaged, and the local team is equally good (knock on wood), I'll be a very happy camper. I thought the pricing was perfectly reasonable.
Moved from Oslo (Norway) to Olivella (Spain)
 on Sirelo
Det var en super god service, tiden og alle aftaler blev overholdt, rigtig god korrespondance ved tilbud og inden flytning😊
Moved from Odense M (Denmark) to Den Haag (Netherlands)
Response of
Kære T.B.N., Mange tak for din flotte anmeldelse. Vi er meget glade for at hele flytningen gik efter planen og at du er glad for vores udførte service.
Mange tak - A/S Move IT
 on Sirelo
My experience was very positive. They maintained great communication throughout the process and I was very satisfied with the local mover that they partnered with to deliver my goods upon arrival.
Moved from Copenhagen (Denmark) to Dublin (Ireland)
 on Sirelo
Stay away - it will cost more than they offer and you will take a huge risk.

Extremely unprofessional service. Rude management that does not listen to customers. They overcharged 20% 5 days after pick up claiming it was too much stuff, and holding furniture hostage until paid. Even though the movers on site confirmed it was within the limits, and I clearly said what to leave behind if it exceeded agreed limit. They admitted that the movers confirmed it, but still said it was my responsibility. Many delays that was not communicated, and a lot of our stuff was broken (values to £241), which their insurance only covered £11 of.

I wholeheartedly recommend to stay away from this company.
Moved from Poole (United Kingdom) to Oslo (Norway)
Response of
Dear Erlend,

Thank you for your message.

We do not understand your feedback, but please see our responds below.

Your quote is calculated and based on a volume at Max. 10 cbm. household which had to be moved from the UK to Norway and this is what we agreed upon. When our movers arrive to collect from your residence in UK, then was there more household goods than you have informed us about at the time where we made our calculation and you didn´t at anytime informed us that you have added more items than what you had written to us in your email dated July 8th, 2022. There were 14 cbm. and not 10 cbm, which is the volume that our quote is calculated on and which is listed in our quotation that you accepted. Therefore, as dated in the e-mail to you on 8 July 2022, there will be an additional cost in addition to the 10 cbm.

We had also before the collection informed you that would be additional cost for any extra volume above 10 cbm. and we have not overcharged you anything abov e this, actually have we only charged you 50% per extra cbm. of what was previously informed and this was done in agreement with you, so we have not at any point overcharged you or charged you for anything that you wasn´t ware of or had agreed to.

Relating to the damage to the household goods - then this is of course regrettable. The damage was reported to the insurance when we received your claim, which you also were informed about this by our colleague. The insurance company had temporarily sent an wrong email to you and our colleague helped you to get this rectified. You didn´t take out an Marine insurance clauses A, so hence is your shipment not covered by the terms in Marine insurance clauses A but it´s covered by the general conditions – which also is mentioned in our quote dated June 21st, 2022 and the conditions was sent you as attachment to the quotation. The terms have been explained to you by e-mail and we can´t change the terms after the pickup and delivery have taken place.
Read more

Want to move with this company?

Request a quote today! It’s quick, easy, and best of all, free! Compare with up to 4 other movers today.
Get quote

Review Sources


Other removal companies in Glostrup



View moving company

Flyttemand Olsen Johnny T. L. Olsen

View moving company

VIKA-flyt ApS

View moving company